The Eurasian Prize 2015 public voting open

The Eurasian Prize 2014 Awarding Ceremony (photo: courtesy of The Eurasian Prize Organizing Committee)

From today on, everyone interested in contemporary architecture and design has a unique chance to check the Eurasian Prize 2015 contestants' works and vote for them. Under everyone can see the entries and vote for the ones that match their criteria the best. Public voting and jury evaluation will be finished on May 31. Codes of winners' works will be announced shortly after that, and the awarding ceremony will take place on July to celebrate the best of the best of modern architecture and design according to the Eurasian Prize 2015 jury and popular choice. 

The Eurasian Prize 2015 jury are:

Chao Zhao – Head of Industrial Design Department and Director of Healthcare Design Innovation Lab in the Academy of Art and Design, Tsinghua University, China

Jasmina Kaluderovic – Professor of Design at the Academy of Fine Arts LABA, Italy

Alessandro Condini – Professor of Material Technologies at the Laba Design Academy, Italy

Nikolay Bersenev – Lead Architect of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA. Switzerland

Herve Dessimoz – Chief executive officer of Groupe-H, European Firm For Comprehensive Construction Planning SA., Switzerland

Sergey Oreshkin – Leading architect of A-Len Architectural Bureau, Russia

Eugene Asse – Professor in Moscow Institute of Architecture, Russia

Will Alsop – Officer of the Order of the British Empire, Royal Academician, Stirling Prize winner, UK

Ken Smith – landscape architect, recipient of the 2011 Christian Petersen Design Award, visiting design critic at the Harvard Graduate School of Design, USA

Helmut Jahn – Fellow in the American Institute of Architects, recipient of seven American Institute of Architects National Honor Awards, 60 Distinguished Building Awards, Owens-Corning Fiberglass Energy Conservation Award, the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, the Reliance Development Group, Inc. and R. S. Reynolds Memorial for Distinguished Architecture, USA

Werner Sobek – Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c., Head of the Institute for Lightweight Structures and Conceptual Design (Stuttgart), a member of the Board of Overseers at Harvard University and a member of the Board of Directors of the International Center for Culture and Technology Research (IZKT)

Felino A. Palafox – Fellow of The Council on Tall buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH, Chicago), recipient of BCI Asia’s Market Leader in Architecture Award, President of the Philippine Institute of Environmental Planners (PIEP), Fellow of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP).

For more information:


Event Type: 
Competition 競賽

Facebook Comments Box