LEAF Awards 2015 announces official shortlist

LEAF Awards 2014 LEAF Awards 2014

The 12thannual LEAF Awards are pleased to announce its 2015 shortlist of entries. All of the shortlisted projects include buildings that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural community. LEAF Awards would like to thank all those who entered the Awards.


LEAF Awards 2015 Official Shortlist

Mixed-Use Building of the Year

  • WSP ARCHITECTS, Xindi Center, Hefei - Anhui, China
  • Kavellaris Urban Design KUD, 2 Girls Building - Melbourne, Australia
  • Kris Lin Interior Design, City Crossing - Rizhao, China
  • nps tchoban voss GmbH & Co.KG, Sergei Tchoban, Leipziger Platz, Leipziger Platz - Berlin, Germany

Residential Building of the Year - Single Occupancy - sponsored by Rosanna 

  • Architect Robby Cantarutti, Riverside Cabin, Firmano - Premariacco (UD), Italy
  • Studio mk27, Txai house, Itacaré – Bahia, Brazil
  • Studio Arthur Casas, Casa AL - Rio De Janeiro, RJ
  • ONG&ONG, 66MRN-House - Singapore


Residential Building of the Year - Multiple Occupancy 

- sponsored by Rosanna


  • Studio mk27, V_Itaim - São Paulo, SP. Brazil
  • WSP ARCHITECTS, Courtyard Villa Hefei - Anhui, China
  • Archi5, Saint Denis Dwellings - Saint Denis, France
  • CAAT Architecture studio, Kahrizak Residential - Tehran, Iran

International Interior Design Award of the Year

- sponsored by Laufen


  • Rockwell Group, Station House - 701 2nd Street NE Washington DC
  • Nikken Space Design Ltd, Equinix OS1 IBX Data Centre - Osaka, Japan
  • Carlo Berarducci Architecture, Zen Sushi Restaurant - Rome, Italy
  • Ajax Law Ling Kit and Virginia Lung, One Plus Partnership (Hong Kong) Limited Exploded - Wuhan, China
  • Kris Lin Interior Design, Secret Garden - Changzhou, China
  • Taiwan DaE International Design Career, Zi Garden/Tangquan Tea Club - Huizhou, China                                    

Commercial Building of the Year                                

  • Studio Arthur Casas, Saraiva Bookstore - Rio De Janeiro - RJ
  • LAN Architecture, Euravenir Tower - Lille, France
  • Tabanlioglu Architects, Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu, Selcuk Ecza Headquarters - Istanbul, Turkey
  • Tabanlioglu Architects, Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu, Zorlu Levent Office - Istanbul, Turkey
  • Arup Associates, Believe in Better Building - London, UK


Hospitality Building of the Year                                  


  • Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP Co. Ltd, Ribbon Chapel - Hiroshima, Japan
  • H&P Architects, Cheering Restaurant, No. 2 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district - Hanoi, Vietnam


Refurbishment of the Year                              


  • ONG&ONG, House At Neil Road - Singapore
  • Tongji Architectural Design and Reasearch Institute, TJAD Office Building,1230 Siping road - Shanghai, China
  • Nikken Space Design Ltd, ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel, Hiroshima Chapel, Hiroshima-shi - Hiroshima, Japan
  • WILMOTTE & ASSOCIÉS, Versailles Richaud - Versailles, France
  • TP Bennett, Sea Containers House - London, UK
  • CoCo architecture, Desangles House - Bouzic, France


Public Building of the Year                              

  • Aedas, Greenland Hongqiao World Center Gallery - Shanghai , PRC
  • Luis Vidal + Architects, The Queen’s Terminal - London, UK
  • UArchitects - Misak Terzibasiyan & Emile van Vugt, School ’t Hofke Koudenhovenseweg Zuid - Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Archi5, Louise Michel & Louis Aragon high schools - Gisors, France
  • Tabanlioglu Architects, Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu, Dakar Congress Center - Istanbul, Turkey
  • Steven Holl Architects, Seona Reid Building, Glasgow School of Art - Glasgow, UK

Best Sustainable Development of the Year - sponsored by GIRA


  • Kaunitz Yeung Architecture, Wanarn Clinic - Wanarn, Ngaanyatjarra Lands, Western Australia
  • nA Nakayama Architects and Makoto Nakayama, HIGO, Sapporo - Hokkaido, Japan
  • Penoyre & Prasad, Wimbledon College of Art - Wimbledon, London
  • Henning Larsen Architects, Campus Kolding, SDU University of Southern Denmark - Kolding, Denmark


Best Future Building of the Year - Drawing Board - sponsored by ABB


  • Sanjay Puri Architects, Reservoir - Rajasthan
  • Sanjay Puri Architects, The Village - Alibaug, India
  • 3TI Progetti Spa - 3TI LAB Srl, Civic Centre - Villacidro, Italy
  • New North Zealand Hospital, New North Zealand Hospital - Hillerød, Denmark



 Best Future Building of the Year - Under Construction- sponsored by ABB


  • Andrew Bromberg of Aedas, The West Kowloon Terminus under the Hong Kong Section of the Express Rail Link project
  • Battersea Power Station Development Co., Battersea Power Station - Nine Eims, London
  • MAD Architects, Harbin Cultural island - Harbin, China


Urban Design of the Year                   


  • Gustafson Porter LLP, Marina One - Singapore
  • ENOTA , Promenada             Velenje - Slovenia
  • Henning Larsen Architects, Vinge Train Station – Vinge. Municipality of Frederikssund, Denmark 


Best Façade Design and Engineering of the Year

- sponsored by AGC


  • Loguer Design, Mexican Pavilion - Milan, Italy
  • SKIDMORE, OWINGS & MERRILL, INC, JTI Building - Geneva, Switzerland
  • Logon Architecture, Shanghai Museum of Glass, Shanghai 


Developer of the Year- sponsored by Lutron


  • Battersea Power Station Development Co., Battersea Power Station - Nine Eims, London FINE
  • Hefei Shengtong Real Estate Co Ltd with WSP Architects, Courtyard Villa - Hefei, Anhui, China
  • SUMMA Construction with Tabanlioglu Architects Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu, Dakar Congress Center - Istanbul, Turkey
  • OVG Real Estate with PLP Architecture, The Edge - Amsterdam, Netherlands



Lifetime Achievement of the Year 2015         



To view all projects that were submitted this year, please click the link below: viewer.zmags.com/publication/e54cfa38


We would like to say a special thank you to all of our judges (click on judge’s name to view their full profile):

Event Type: 
Competition 競賽
Project Category: 
Architecture 建築
Interior 室內

Facebook Comments Box